Beware of Sabotagers…

141871539468w2y-morgue-file-2

How I had missed my precious computer!

Firstly, hello everyone…

I have been absent for a while because two weeks ago, I fell victim to computer hackers masquerading as Microsoft personnel installing a form of malicious malware called Randsomware on my computer.

The malware locked down my entire computer, and decrypted every file saved to my computer. I could not get into it at all. I lost everything I had ever saved on my computer. Grrr… Thank goodness, for the amazing staff at Geek Squad at Best Buy. They fixed my computer.

The upside is, that my computer is out of the shop and I am once again back in action. The downside is that, to repeat… I lost every file I had saved on my computer. I had to get a new hard drive installed and to get my computer reprogrammed.


Thankfully, I had most of my documents backed up (also, known as saved) on Dropbox, Evernote, and The Cloud. The part I hated, was loosing so many pictures I had saved, I did not back up. I will not be making that mistake again.

I have decided to turn a bad experience, into useful advise, I had learned from the experience to help others. Take that, you rotten computer hackers!

Cyber crime is wrong, cruel, and illegal. People that choose to profit by stealing and causing misfortune to others are being mean, greedy, and manipulative.
14182870530yvju-morgue-file-2

Computer Hacking is a Cybercrime!


There are so many negative, angry, and nasty comments I could make, about how mad I was when this happened. I could rant and rave, about what has happened, or I could learn from this. And, warn others about the damage computer hackers can cause.

The lesson I have learned from this, is to be beware of sabotagers.  I have realized that in this uncertain economy, there are a growing number of criminals sitting back just waiting for an opening to steal, sabotage, and try to take from what I have built. I now see the necessity to always be proactive, diligent, and to be on top of my game.


Here are a few tips to help everyone be on their game — in protecting their computers and all of their digital devices:

  • Make sure anyone who calls saying they are the staff from any computer or internet service, gives their name, place of employment, credentials, and call back number to verify employment.
  • Make sure all the information is given from any computer service company listed above, is verified first before giving out any banking or credit card information.
  • Regularly backup important files and have a pop-up blocker running in your web browser.
  • Have a full version of an installed antivirus and routinely run scans.
  • For more information about Randsomware a specific kind of malware, use a search engine to search: Randsomware Facts at The Microsoft Malware Protection Center at www.microsoft.com.
  • Also, for a whole website that provides a variety of useful information on antivirus software on preventing cyber hacking, to report cyber crime, to repair your electronic devices, and much more: go to www.microsoft.com and type in the specific topic you are looking for in the search bar of the webpage.

I am not going to allow wrongdoers to prevent me from keeping my hope alive.  I hope you will not either.
2 thoughts on “Beware of Sabotagers…

Leave a Reply

